Cadillac Lodge #680 Distributes $5800 in College Scholarships

Cadillac Lodge #680 Distributes $5800 in College Scholarships
Scholarship winners Emily Mason, Lindsay Meier, McKale McGuire, Cameraon Marquardt, Lauren Mist, and Kyle Conradson. Photo credit: Louise Wright

Cadillac Elk Lodge has awarded $5,500 in scholarships to local high school graduates. An article appeared in the Cadillac News on June 24 with the details. Click on the photo to see the article.

Congratulations to our 2022 graduates!  A huge thank you goes out to our Scholarship committee, chaired by Louise Wright, for their dedication to the selection process.

The awards dinner was held on June 10 to honor the achievements of eight young adults who received funds towards their academic future.

The recipients of the Ken Johns Memorial Fund who each received $500 were Cadillac High School’s Cameron Marquardt, McKale McGuire, Kyle Conradson and Linsay Meier.

The winner of the $4,000 Elks National Foundation Legacy Scholarship, which requires the applicants to be the child or grandchild of an Elk Member, was Kyle Conradson.

The recipients of the Cadillac Duplicate Bridge Fund who each received $500 awards were Cadillac High School’s Emily Mason and McBain High School’s Karri Hamilton.

Pine River High School’s Landon Cool received $1,000 from the Leonard Wright Memorial Fund.

Marion High School’s Jordan Wood and Cadillac High School’s Lauren Mist, Lindsay Meier, and Kyle Conradson also were awarded $1000 from the Michigan Elks Association.

Well done, everyone!

Related Posts

Committee Chair Report Submission Form

Please fill out the report below for your committee.
A copy will be sent to the State Secretary and to yourself.

Committee Name